South Carolina Finance

Jul 10 2017

Cloud Security Alliance Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge Training #certificate #of #cloud #security #knowledge


Cloud Security Alliance Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge Training

With the CCSK certification on your resume, companies will know you have the skills to protect their data assets in a cloud environment.

Cloud computing is being aggressively adopted by businesses as they seek to reduce costs and improve their agility. The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) is being aggressively adopted as the worldwide industry standard for professionals to gain the practical skills and knowledge they need to implement effective security controls for cloud computing within organizations.

The CCSK PLUS V 3.2 covers all major domains in the latest Guidance document from the Cloud Security Alliance, and the recommendations from the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA).

By attending you will work towards passing the CCSK Exam by gaining the basic skills and knowledge required. Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to:

  • Understand the cloud computing architectural framework
  • Identify the key cloud computing security challenges
  • Identify appropriate cloud computing security controls

This class is geared towards security professionals, but is also useful for anyone looking to expand their knowledge of cloud security. We recommend attendees have at least a basic understanding of security fundamentals, such as firewalls, secure development, encryption, and identity management.

Take this opportunity to gain essential skills in cloud security and make sure your organization is secure.

Speaker and Presenter Information

The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) is the world s leading organization dedicated to defining and raising awareness of best practices to help ensure a secure cloud computing environment. CSA harnesses the subject matter expertise of industry practitioners, associations, governments, and its corporate and individual members to offer cloud security-specific research, education, certification, events and products. CSA s activities, knowledge and extensive network benefit the entire community impacted by cloud from providers and customers, to governments, entrepreneurs and the assurance industry and provide a forum through which diverse parties can work together to create and maintain a trusted cloud ecosystem.

CSA launched the industry s first cloud security user certification in 2010, the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK). the benchmark for professional competency in cloud computing security.

Intrinsec Security has been a proud Official Training Provider for the CSA since its inception in 2010.

Relevant Government Agencies

Air Force, Army, Navy & Marine Corps, Intelligence Agencies, DOD & Military, Office of the President (includes OMB), Dept of Agriculture, Dept of Commerce, Dept of Education, Dept of Energy, Dept of Health & Human Services, Dept of Homeland Security, Dept of Housing & Urban Development, Dept of the Interior, Dept of Justice, Dept of Labor, Dept of State, Dept of Transportation, Dept of Treasury, Dept of Veterans Affairs, EPA, GSA, USPS, SSA, NASA, Other Federal Agencies, Legislative Agencies (GAO, GPO, LOC, etc.), Judicial Branch Agencies, State Government, County Government, City Government, Municipal Government, CIA, FEMA, Office of Personnel Management, Coast Guard, National Institutes of Health, FAA, Census Bureau, USAID, National Guard Association, EEOC

Members who viewed this event also viewed:

Cloud Security Alliance Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge Training (CCSK PLUS)
Mon, Jun 19, 2017, 9:00am – 5:00pm

  • (ISC)2 CISSP | Certified Information Systems Security Professional
    Mon-Fri, Jun 12-16, 2017, 9:00am – 5:00pm

  • Cybersecurity (CSXP�) Practitioner Bootcamp | Official ISACA� Certification Training
    Mon-Fri, Jun 19-23, 2017, 8:00am – 6:00pm

  • Written by admin

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *